_
W A I T I N G. ************************ Seems as if I have waited In line or on hold on the phone Where blatant disrespect is shown No longer fast service to show courteous appreciation Just wait, wait, wait Without consideration Take a number Life is what this is Waiting for something Or anything Or nothing Waiting for the other shoe to drop Waiting to see Waiting to hear No longer is waiting a past time Waiting is all the time Take a number Do not have a seat Just wait Stress high I no longer know what I am waiting for In this waiting game When I get to the front of the line The well has run dry Or there’s a sign on the desk Saying OUT to Lunch My life is a take a number life I have no reason to wait anymore There is no wait left in me The other shoe has fallen The line is much too long Time is up, the building closed And now my time has come I get on the line to talk with God He asked me what I did while here I waited, I exclaimed I waited I waited to be born I waited in line to die But most of all I waited... On Christmas every year Hello we are transferring your call .... Hello, someone will be with you shortly All of our representatives are busy helping other customers Your wait time should be approximately twenty minutes Hello, God Can you hear me? I waited.. I was next hello; Buzzzzzz..


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Poetry by Vicki Acquah/Mama
    Oladeji /Allaround Queen. Please Note: Any pictures contained within this blog have merely been found through various internet searches. The main focus of the blog is the poetry NOT the pictures. Should you come across a picture that belongs to you,please use the contact form and state what blog post contains your picture along with proof it belongs too you to in fact request  removal. Once those steps have been taken it will be removed immediately. Thanks and enjoy!

    Archives

    April 2012
    January 2012
    December 2011
    November 2011

    Categories
    Political
    Erotica
    Self Esteem
    Family

    All
    Erotica