_
At birth I was stripped of my true self, I became a stranger to Allah,Man insisted us girls  look alike think alike & walk alike.      Only my odor and fingerprints set me apart. Dreams scripted and patented prayers recited.  Behind this veil are two wide eyes forbidden to blink, behind this veil is the solution to many problems,but girls are not allowed to think.        I cannot write this poem in my name. So I disguise myself in a  spirited  mist and mysteriously appear in a note.  I have a mouth behind this veil... that never spoke!. I could be one of the chosen ones  where money and privilege  is a factor,That coupled with  I achieved well in school and was allowed to become a doctor. Even my brilliance/and achievements were still hidden behind this wall that covers me,Even I must be silent or be shown no mercy. I am as meaningless as the rest.. just a mere female.I am not at exalted or reverenced. For my true glory will never shine. I am to humble to think of my self, but I am my sisters keeper, and I am concerned that we/they will be despised for think-ING.or escaping.  Attempting to challenge just one UN-just act could be life ending. Behind these veils ,as I now speak in the plural , there are more like me, there are sweet faces,There are scientist stifled. Born into servitude through gender. locked away in black prisons with feet,we move mechanically through many lands...Unloved by our fathers,fathers ready to kill us at the drop of a feather.    Our mothers you ask, where are our mothers, they are walking quietly behind the men walking following blindly with black veils covering there intuition. Composing themselves,trying hard to be faithful to Allah/God, and not cry for their daughters,trying hard to swallow and say prayers.Then after all the power has been taking away,to protect us from a look or a lustful glance.Yes we are protected from the admiration of any other human that might get a spark from our cheek bones.Or that could ignite any feeling or provoke any thoughts in men.  We are so protected that we may as well say Its our fault that  man is lustful, we live only to protect him from his thoughts ,must we breath the air,eat the same food,This is why caged animals are caged.Must we die if he rapes us,must we die if we love outside of our fences. Can we expect you to you to lock up your beast and set us free?  Why lock up your baby and let the pit bull free.  We live in walking cages, and we die behind veils.live behind veils and are punished for the crimes of guilty beast. We are not beast,we are not less, we are the givers of life, we are your reason for being.    We are women, we are beautiful,we are intelligent,we have compassion,allow us our passion. Set us free and restore us to our rightful place. And lock up the beast,kill the real enemies of your mothers, sisters,wives and daughters.Release them/us from these walking cages..and detain the Beast. Yes Detain the Beast...  Somebody wake up,Somebody; Wake up please!  Is there not even one of you who will Speak.? Release us please, and set us free , for our time has been served. And under these veils lies the answers, solutions...waiting to be unleashed.


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Poetry by Vicki Acquah/Mama
    Oladeji /Allaround Queen. Please Note: Any pictures contained within this blog have merely been found through various internet searches. The main focus of the blog is the poetry NOT the pictures. Should you come across a picture that belongs to you,please use the contact form and state what blog post contains your picture along with proof it belongs too you to in fact request  removal. Once those steps have been taken it will be removed immediately. Thanks and enjoy!

    Archives

    April 2012
    January 2012
    December 2011
    November 2011

    Categories
    Political
    Erotica
    Self Esteem
    Family

    All
    Erotica