_
Devine InterVention

A collab with Briana Lucero and Vicki Acquah




To see love

In a grandmother's eyes,

A child's eyes, love in friends and family

Is to believe without doubt

that hope continues, that love continues

Through crumbling walls,

Shaking foundations and broken spirits

Without love, with out smiles

It's just not right!

Remember always

There is someone that loves you!

Even if it is only me!

Spread the love as it is better shared!

My energy is fueled and refueled

From my precious stream.

All my grandchildren,wonderful beings,

Gyasi,Sarah,Dakaria,Seynebou' ,and Sincere.

I hold on to them too, If not for them my life in vain.

Grandmas heart continues to beat...

As long as I can hold on to you!

I questioned my existence before you came

And with clear messages written out so plain

Your birth each one, gave my life it's worth.

My life cycle now has been complete,

Triumphing every defeat with five divine interventions

Where there is love shared and nurtured

There is love passed to the next generation.

Love should continue to grow

Through the branches

That are a part of our soul

Like your grandchildren

And my daughter Nasaya

And anyone else

We can share it with!

We are holding on to

The children

They ARE Our

Divine interventions.

Without THEM

Our life would be

Too sad to mention


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Poetry by Vicki Acquah/Mama
    Oladeji /Allaround Queen. Please Note: Any pictures contained within this blog have merely been found through various internet searches. The main focus of the blog is the poetry NOT the pictures. Should you come across a picture that belongs to you,please use the contact form and state what blog post contains your picture along with proof it belongs too you to in fact request  removal. Once those steps have been taken it will be removed immediately. Thanks and enjoy!

    Archives

    April 2012
    January 2012
    December 2011
    November 2011

    Categories
    Political
    Erotica
    Self Esteem
    Family

    All
    Erotica